Happy Anniversary!!!

Today, Geoff and I celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. On the way home from morning Mass, I thought back to when we met, again at church, almost 9 years ago. The years since then have apparently passed in a whirlwind blur, and I am happy for the first time in my life. My father loved and respected Geoff and was very proud of him when he was offered his current position with CSX. He even went so far as to tell Geoff that he no longer had to worry about me, since I was married to Geoff. My mother loves him too, and respects him. Yes, I know marriage takes work, but when? We have had a few downturns, but have survived gracefully in retrospect. Nothing that would make it into a Lifetime movie of the week (blech). Am attaching some photos from the day, and we are seen with my Aunt Regina, Mom’s identical twin, who braved the snow and gave me away, as Mom and Dad were unable to brave the trip. Snowy then and snowy now!!!

Leave a Reply

